• ONBAO 2024-06-21
  • Select your language
National Sun Yat-Sen University
  • +886 7 525 2000
    Local language
  • 國立中山大學
  • National Sun Yat-Sen University
  • School/Institute/Library > University
  • Taiwan Kaohsiung City Gushan District 莲海路70号
  • distance [서울]from 1,779.7km
National Sun Yat-sen University (NSYSU; Chinese: 國立中山大學) is a public, postgraduate-oriented research university located in Sizihwan, Gushan District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan. It is essentially a national think tank attributed to its more than half organizations are research institutes, some of them were founded by the government of the United States, Japan and European Commission. Despite its medium size, NSYSU is considered as one of the most prestigious universities in the Cross-Strait territory. It ranks as one of world's top 400 colleges and Taiwan's 3rd best ranked business school, furthermore, one of 50 best universities under the age of 50 worldwide.[1] It presently receives funding from the "Aim for the Top University Project" of Taiwan’s Ministry of Education and is one of the four universities that make up Taiwan's Public Ivy, the Taiwan Comprehensive University System.
Named after Dr. Sun Yat-sen, NSYSU was founded in 1980 as a re-established version of the original Sun Yat-sen University. This re-establishment has been made possible through the efforts of alumni of both the original Sun Yat-sen University and the historical Moscow Sun Yat-sen University.
NSYSU campus is a habitat and natural fortress, it's surrounded on four sides by sea and mountain,[2] six colleges was set up and is known for its oceanography, cutting-edge technologies, business management, political science, and Chinese studies programs. Its scholars maintain strong ties to industry and government officials. The graduate school alumni include a President of the Legislative Yuan and the first Chinese citizen from mainland to obtain a doctorate degree in Taiwan.