• ONBAO 2020-09-25
  • Select your language
Zhoushan Islands
    Local language
  • 舟山群岛
  • Zhōushān qúndǎo
  • Travelling/Entertaiment > Tourist Sites
  • Zhejiang Zhoushan Zhoushan City 
  • distance [서울]from 894.3km
The Zhoushan Archipelago is an archipelago in the East China Sea of ​​Zhejiang Province, China. There are 1,390 large and small islands with a total water area of ​​22,200 square kilometers, of which a land area is 1,371 square kilometers. The archipelago is formed when the remaining veins of the Tiantai Mountains submerged into the East China Sea. The Zhoushan Islands are under the jurisdiction of Zhoushan City. On December 12, 2013, the General Office of the State Council announced that following the establishment of a free trade zone in Shanghai, it agreed to establish a new free trade zone in Zhoushan Islands, Zhejiang. According to the State Council’s plan for the Zhoushan Free Trade Zone, Zhoushan is committed to building it into a bulk commodity storage and transportation transit processing and trading center, a modern marine industry base, and so on.